Museum contacts

For general enquiries, please contact:

Oxford University Museum of Natural History,
Parks Road,
Oxford, OX1 3PW

Telephone: 01865 272 950

Email: info@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Director: Paul Smithpaul.smith@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Director: Janet Stottjanet.stott@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Executive Assistant: Emma Thomas; emma.thomas@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Earth Collections

Head of Earth Collections: Eliza Howlett; eliza.howlett@oum.ox.ac.uk

Conservator: Juliet Hay; juliet.hay@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Hilary Ketchum; hilary.ketchum@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Robert Knight; robert.knight@oum.ox.ac.uk

Project Officer: Neil Owen; neil.owen@oum.ox.ac.uk

Life Collections

Head of Life Collections: Darren Mann; darren.mann@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Mark Carnall; mark.carnall@oum.ox.ac.uk

Image Technician: Katherine Childkatherine.child@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: James Hoganjames.hogan@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Zoë Simmons; zoe.simmons@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Amoret Spooner; amoret.spooner@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Eileen Westwig; eileen.westwig@oum.ox.ac.uk

Print and Digital collections

Head of Print and Digital collections: Kate Diston; kathleen.diston@oum.ox.ac.uk (on maternity leave until 2020)

Digital Collections Manager: Sarah Joomun; sarah.joomun@oum.ox.ac.uk

Senior Archives and Library Assistant: Danielle Czerkaszyn; danielle.czerkaszyn@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Archivist: Emily Chen; emily.chen@oum.ox.ac.uk

Documentation Assistant: Sophie Misson; sophie.misson@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Operations

Head of Operations: Wendy Shepherd; wendy.shepherd@oum.ox.ac.uk

Accounts Clerk: Anne Atkinson; anne.atkinson@admin.ox.ac.uk

Events Manager: Laura Ashby; laura.ashby@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Events Manager: Megan Maclean; megan.maclean@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Facilities

Building Manager: Peter Johnson; peter.johnson@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Cleaner: Gary Coates; gary.coates@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Maintenance Technician: Adam Fisk; adam.fisk@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Front of house

Front of House Manager: Clare Denton; clare.denton@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Front of House Manager: Michelle Alcock; michelle.alcock@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Michelle Alcock; michelle.alcock@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Gemma Allerton; gemma.allerton@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Jane Griffin; jane.griffin@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Louis Lofthouse; louis.lofthouse@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Safron Marriott; safron.marriott@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Navigator Ndhlovu; navigator.ndhlovu@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Robert Parker; robert.parker@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Front of house - seasonal

Visitor Services Assistant: William Hunter

Visitor Services Assistant: Evie Granat

Visitor Services Assistant: Carlos Fernandez Gonzalez

 

Retail

Shop Manager: Fitri Puspitasari; fitri.puspitasari@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Corinna Crowther; corinna.crowther@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Chantelle Dollimore; chantelle.dollimore@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Thomas Edgeworth; thomas.edgeworth@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Georgina Hardy; georgina.hardy@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Retail - seasonal

Shop Assistant: Susan Everiss

Shop Assistant: Clement Lofthouse

Shop Assistant: Hannah Stott

Shop Assistant: Mia Thompson

 

Public Engagement

Head of Public Engagement: Janet Stott; janet.stott@oum.ox.ac.uk

Digital Engagement Manager: Scott Billings; scott.billings@oum.ox.ac.uk

Digital Content and Analysis Manager: Georgina Brooke; georgina.brooke@oum.ox.ac.uk

Exhibitions Officer: Katherine Clough; katherine.clough@oum.ox.ac.uk

Exhibitions Officer: Ellena Grillo; ellena.grillo@oum.ox.ac.uk (on maternity leave until 2020)

Education Officer: Jenny Hulmes; jenny.hulmes@oum.ox.ac.uk

Education Officer: Chris Jarvis; chris.jarvis@oum.ox.ac.uk

Head of Education: Sarah Lloyd; sarah.lloyd@oum.ox.ac.uk

Exhibitions Officer: Vanessa Moore; vanessa.moore@oum.ox.ac.uk

Public Engagement Manager: Rachel Parle; rachel.parle@oum.ox.ac.uk

Exhibitions Officer: Kelly Richards; kelly.richards@oum.ox.ac.uk (on maternity leave until mid 2020)

Families Officer: Carly Smith Huggins; carly.smith-huggins@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Research

Head of Research: Paul Smith; paul.smith@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Research, Museum Research Fellow: Imran Rahman; imran.rahman@oum.ox.ac.uk

Senior Researcher: Sammy De Grave; sammy.degrave@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Fellow: Frankie Dunn; frances.dunn@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Fellow: Jack Matthews; jack.matthews@oum.ox.ac.uk

Leverhulme Research Fellow: Duncan Murdock; duncan.murdock@oum.ox.ac.uk

Leverhulme Research Fellow: James Neenan; james.neenan@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Research Fellow: Ricardo Perez de la Fuente; ricardo.perez-de-lafuente@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Fellow: Lauren Sumner-Rooney; lauren.sumner-rooney@oum.ox.ac.uk

Doctoral Researcher: Helen Goulston; helen.goulston@oum.ox.ac.uk

Doctoral Researcher: Elaine Charwat; elaine.charwat@oum.ox.ac.uk

Doctoral Researcher: Susan Newell; susan.newell@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Technician: Carolyn Lewis; carolyn.lewis@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

Cross-Museums Volunteers and Community Engagement Service

Head of Volunteers and Outreach: Joy Todd; joy.todd@museums.ox.ac.uk

Community Outreach Officer: Nicola Bird; nicola.bird@museums.ox.ac.uk

Volunteer and Outreach Officer: Hayleigh Jutson; hayleigh.jutson@oum.ox.ac.uk

Community Engagement Officer: Susan Griffiths; susan.griffiths@museums.ox.ac.uk

Volunteers Admin Assistant: Michalina Szymanska; michalina.szymanska@oum.ox.ac.uk

oumnh.ox.ac.uk//museum-contacts
21/10/2019 14:22:44
List of site pages