Museum contacts

For general enquiries, please contact:
Oxford University Museum of Natural History,
Parks Road,
Oxford, OX1 3PW
Telephone: 01865 272 950


Director: Paul

Deputy Director: Janet

Museum Executive Assistant: Lucy Garson;

Earth Collections

Head of Earth Collections: Eliza Howlett;

Conservator: Juliet Hay;

Collections Manager: Hilary Ketchum;

Project Officer: Neil Owen;

Life Collections

Head of Life Collections: Darren Mann;

Collections Manager: Mark Carnall;

Image Technician: Katherine

Collections Manager: James

Collections Manager: Zoë Simmons;

Collections Manager: Amoret Spooner;

Collections Manager: Eileen Westwig;

Print and Digital collections

Head of Print and Digital collections: Kate Diston; 

Digital Collections Manager: Sarah Joomun;

Senior Archives and Library Assistant: Danielle Czerkaszyn;

Documentation Assistant: Sophie Misson;



Head of Operations: Wendy Shepherd;

Accounts Clerk: Anne Atkinson;

Events Manager: Laura Ashby;

Deputy Events Manager: Megan Maclean;



Building Manager: Peter Johnson;

Museum Cleaner: Gary Coates;


Front of house

Front of House Manager: Clare Denton;

Deputy Front of House Manager: Michelle Alcock;

Visitor Services Assistant: Michelle Alcock;

Visitor Services Assistant: Gemma Allerton;

Visitor Services Assistant: Jane Griffin;

Visitor Services Assistant: Louis Lofthouse;

Visitor Services Assistant: Safron Marriott;

Visitor Services Assistant: Navigator Ndhlovu;

Visitor Services Assistant: Robert Parker;


Front of house - seasonal

Visitor Services Assistant: William Hunter

Visitor Services Assistant: Evie Granat

Visitor Services Assistant: Carlos Fernandez Gonzalez



Shop Manager: Fitri Puspitasari;

Retail Assistant: Corinna Crowther;

Retail Assistant: Chantelle Dollimore;

Retail Assistant: Thomas Edgeworth;

Retail Assistant: Georgina Hardy;


Retail - seasonal

Shop Assistant: Susan Everiss

Shop Assistant: Clement Lofthouse

Shop Assistant: Hannah Stott

Shop Assistant: Mia Thompson


Public Engagement

Head of Public Engagement: Janet Stott;

Digital Engagement Manager: Scott Billings;

Digital Content and Analysis Manager: Rosie Hayes; 

Exhibitions Officer: Katherine Clough;

Exhibitions Officer: Ellena Grillo; 

Education Officer: Jenny Hulmes;

Education Officer: Chris Jarvis;

Head of Education: Sarah Lloyd;

Exhibitions Officer: Vanessa Moore;

Public Engagement Manager: Rachel Parle; (on maternity leave until late 2020)

Exhibitions Officer: Kelly Richards; (on maternity leave until mid 2020)

Families Officer: Carly Smith Huggins; (on maternity leave until late 2020)

HOPE Project Manager: Anna Jones;

Part-Time Education Officer - Families, Young People and Secondary Science (Maternity Cover): Ana Wallis;



Head of Research: Paul Smith;

Deputy Head of Research, Museum Research Fellow: Imran Rahman;

Senior Researcher: Sammy De Grave;

Research Fellow: Frankie Dunn;

Research Fellow: Jack Matthews;

Leverhulme Research Fellow: Duncan Murdock;

Leverhulme Research Fellow: James Neenan;

Museum Research Fellow: Ricardo Perez de la Fuente;

Research Fellow: Lauren Sumner-Rooney;

Doctoral Researcher: Helen Goulston;

Doctoral Researcher: Elaine Charwat;

Doctoral Researcher: Susan Newell;

Research Technician: Carolyn Lewis;


Cross-Museums Volunteers and Community Engagement Service

Head of Volunteers and Outreach: Joy Todd;

Community Outreach Officer: Nicola Bird;

Volunteer and Outreach Officer: Hayleigh Jutson;

Community Engagement Officer: Susan Griffiths;

Volunteers Admin Assistant: Michalina Szymanska;