Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors is responsible for the safekeeping, preservation, administration, finance and general policy of the Museum. The Board works in conjunction with the Oxford University Museums Board in facilitating coordination between the University museums and scientific collections. It is responsible for planning, the allocation and use of resources, and the development, care and promotion of the collections as national and international resources for teaching, research and public engagement.